If I could- a poem from my book ‘Crimson Skins’




If I could
I would elope with my insanity
with a lavender bud blooming inside
my cheek.
I write mad things
drawing the turbid face of a blue lady
as if she has no blood vessels.
Breathless.
Slow.
Melting.
Twirling in my skirt skirts,
twirling along the locus.
My breaths inflate this entire galaxy.
like an elastic stuck to the tongue,
this tongue that is motionless too.
If I could, I would sink in an ephemeral elegy
denying the neon green hope.
A snivel of moist grass.
A question of reality.
I will smirk & dance
and clap & clap.
A century of feeble screams suppressed under
my soft skin.
This madness makes me complete; I say so.
A sea of voice hidden under my curves.
I carry so many of you
here & there.
If I could,
I would melt along with you.



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Find attached all the links to get your own copy. AVAILABLE ON KINDLE.
I wrote my poetry book – Crimson Skins out of pain, love, despair. Hope you like it too. Links can be checked out here- IT’S AVAILABLE AT HALF THE COST ON POTHI.:) I have posted the reviews for my book in past posts, check it out if you are skeptical. I would appreciate it.
Crimson skins – US
Crimson Skins- POTHI
Subscribe to my newsletter- https://tinyletter.com/my_valiant_sou

Published by

my valiant soul

A dreamer and a believer for the upliftment of women rights. A published poet, author, writer. Believes in dancing and cooking amazing food for hungry souls at times. Loves to write and write till the moon is satisfied. My writings can be found at Visual Verse, Indian Periodical, Sick Lit mag, Duane's Poetree, Thistle magazine, among various others. Curator of Olive Skins.

14 thoughts on “If I could- a poem from my book ‘Crimson Skins’”

Leave a comment