Meteors

 


Bones indigo,
lacking a piece of earth,
inside your mouth of stars
a tremor of zodiac signs
Like a Taurus blooming.
 
You sprinkle lust
on my bosom
bubbles of thin colours,
a 4 am  moonlight sigh.
Tender mouths of mud and water,
unborn fruits of the ultimate kiss.
This is us.
 
My hips now like a parched lake.
I am made up of unpruned divinity,
an untamed odorless shadow of sky
between the thick sheets of a dark city.
 
Beautiful sun,
how you grow all over  me,
with a swollen tongue licking my mouth,
as if collapsing in his arms.
Inside my mind, there is a temple.
Rain
Sun
Earth
I will crack my eyelids open, now.
 
-----------------------------------------------
(I wrote this piece a long time ago)
I wrote my poetry book – Crimson Skins out of pain, love, despair. Hope you like it too. Links can be checked out here- IT’S AVAILABLE AT HALF THE COST ON POTHI.:) I have posted the reviews for my book in past posts, check it out if you are skeptical. I would appreciate it.
Crimson skins – US
Crimson Skins- POTHI
Subscribe to my newsletter- https://tinyletter.com/my_valiant_sou

Published by

my valiant soul

A dreamer and a believer for the upliftment of women rights. A published poet, author, writer. Believes in dancing and cooking amazing food for hungry souls at times. Loves to write and write till the moon is satisfied. My writings can be found at Visual Verse, Indian Periodical, Sick Lit mag, Duane's Poetree, Thistle magazine, among various others. Curator of Olive Skins.

27 thoughts on “Meteors”

Leave a comment