Electric

 

Related image
image credits- AvaxNews

 

 

The protrusion of sultry roads
chokes my unborn laughter.
my teeth dropping off the tiniest molecule of red wires
sharp, electric, bizarre.
I doubt your tongue, human!
For chills are deceptive often.

Summons of thunder on my pale lips
now your sturdy words,
collide, oh human!
Your tricks are electric.
Your tricks are deceptive.

©My Valiant Soul


 

Published by

my valiant soul

A dreamer and a believer for the upliftment of women rights. A published poet, author, writer. Believes in dancing and cooking amazing food for hungry souls at times. Loves to write and write till the moon is satisfied. My writings can be found at Visual Verse, Indian Periodical, Sick Lit mag, Duane's Poetree, Thistle magazine, among various others. Curator of Olive Skins.

32 thoughts on “Electric”

  1. Sometimes we have to bit our tongues and other times we have to call it like it is. I felt the intensity in this piece and agree, deception inhabits a few of our counterparts, more so in this digital age. Well-written!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment