For I am a Woman.

Tan suave y lleno de arte con pequeños olores esparcidos que captas de pronto durando un segundo. Three Rivers Deep (book series).

image credits-Pinterest

 I am a protrusion of rose,
hiding the black spot of the moon in my valour
that rises white dandelions on your skin.
My finger bones creak my virtues,
giving a red shade to the once grey shadow
for I am a Woman, invincible like mammoth stars,
I seek, I wander through the rim of sidewalks
conjuring in roles only unspeakable of.
I walk, I swim, I conquer, I am a swollen mass of expectations
I carve sunflowers, lavender on my forehead,
a thorn indeed wrapped in the interiors of my lips,
my sun-baked lips,
still the succulent lips
oh! My lips.
And then my heart speaks a language of ripe fruits,
yellow pages, white pages all inside
burning a canopy of emotions
Decaying, nurturing, flourishing.
for I am a woman, invincible like mammoth stars.


69 thoughts on “For I am a Woman.

  1. her statue is as hard
    as marble but she’s
    as soft as vulnerability
    and so a woman
    with every day she
    reinvents her future
    she knows what she wants
    she doesn’t hesitate
    she is the light that brings
    the rainbow to the storm
    What a beautiful piece of strength.
    What a beautiful piece of inspiration
    you have written for all today.

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

