Time is Me

Related image

Needles in my mouth, poking the sustenance of time
with a swab of cotton dipped in grey pause
A pause from the rigorous living and the dead,
beyond the veil, a harmony exists, a topology of Stardust
covering my naked breast.
A musical building devouring me with lust
sprinkling some on the nape of my neck,
Beyond this, precision exists forming clouds,
resembling my black locks elongating the path,
to travel the unfathomable soil,
the colour is not Auburn, it burns
it burns on my arms, it burns on my wet tongue,
twisting in forward steps,
each moment time moves, I stay here to glean the patterns,
to play hide and seek with the mirage, a shadow.
I draw curtains, performing segments to watch
the porcelain body of time’s shadow,
drawing paintings on the cerulean sky and I see,
a fragile moment of reflection
swallowing the colossal truth of me
Time is Me.



 

22 thoughts on “Time is Me

  1. I want to wrap myself
    in your words
    absorbing their essence
    through the pores
    of my skin
    until my soul
    experiences
    what your soul
    so vividly describes

    How? How does
    a mortal
    write with
    such a divine pen?

    The gods
    have bestowed
    upon you
    the poet’s heart
    and filled
    your pen
    with the universe’s ink
    which you feverishly spill
    into the ether
    to quell
    the chaos of
    tumultuous
    human emotion

    Write on, poetess! This is so vividly beautiful, I was moved to write. I hope you don’t mind my taking up space beneath your post to share what was aching inside to be released. Inspirational are your words. We are all made-up of recycled matter from the universe and we are as old as time itself. Your final message, after so many beautiful lines, is perfectly apt. Bravo!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Alex!
      Your poem made me more than exhilarated.How can you admire my work with such a raw and sweet gesture.All the words you said are truly beyond a single ‘wow’.I am honoured, flattered all at once just to know your words are like music.

      Extremely poignant! Thank you so much for this. It touched me to the core.So much gratitude to you.

      Liked by 2 people

      • MVS! Your work always touches me and if I give in to the poet inside, I could let my poetry run free all over your posts. I felt it was time to show you just how important your words are and what they draw from the sensitive soul living within me. I am a fan and an admirer of your writing and more so of the person wielding the pen because I understand that your words are only a single drop in the ocean that you are. The poet in me has fallen into the sea of our words and I am happily drowning. Peace, joy, longevity, to you, my friend

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

