Auburn circle

Image result for nature paintings

Auburn circles of faith, drooling hope in my throat

choking my senses to deliver the web of matched periphery of dawn to dusk.

I am hanging from the top of colossal tree, where children and lovers come

to bask in the mirth of my golden shade,

My sapphire corset lying in the turbid laps of nature

under the paintings of blues and purple

above the yellow, purple neighbours

in the memory of Olympic soil

I cherish the glamour, the petrichor

the crisscross on my head,

the elysian corners of hugging my pits

I am soaked in the essence that fascinates this moment,

As I am An Auburn circle  of desire,

A daydream sweet pie, A hot ball of shines and flicker.

A solitude in everything.



 

13 thoughts on “Auburn circle

  1. I’ve been reading and writing most my life and I’ve never seen anyone use language the way you do. I’m not going to say it’s impressive or attractive because you’ll just yell at me again.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is another beautiful piece, MVS.I love the allusions to Ancient Greece and Elysium. This is vivid and ethereal with signature traces of your voice throughout, especially the recurring image of the throat, which you have used before to demonstrate where emotion ends up before it bursts forward. It’s no coincidence that you use such an image because the throat is the passageway for life’s nourishment (food and oxygen) and it is also where our voices are born. I also love how you paint vivid colours in this piece, contrasting the sky and fields below. And, I have to say that your poetry is a delight for all the senses. I can hear the banter of those lovers, the laughter of children playing; and, I can smell the petrichor. I love this, too!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thankyou Alex for understanding the true essence of this piece as you have understood it perfectly.
      I wanted to give it a hint of ancient mytho..on which you did glance your eyes upon.
      I am thrilled to know how deeply you have anaysed it giving the work more precision.
      Thank you once again!

      Liked by 2 people

      • You are most welcome, MVS. Your work is always full of hidden gems and I read it several times to piece together the puzzle that is the poet 🙂 It is always my pleasure to be able to read poetry with such depth. Have a great day!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

