Some things to say!

Hola dear readers!

How is your life? Mine is full on sucking with no grace whatsoever.Like literally sucking! I just wanted to take a moment and be gracious to all those who nominated me for many awards, as much as I am honoured I wanted to say that mine is an award free blog so please respect that as I respect your time to read my poetries.

Secondly, why I still get comments like” nice” or just “please visit my blog” like are you kidding me? Do I know you? No! Do I know from where have you landed? So why not begin with a decent “hi?” Please don’t leave me such creepy comments or I will make sure not to follow such peeps.

And yeah I will follow only those blogs whom I am interested in.:)

45 thoughts on “Some things to say!

  1. I remember you wrote a post awhile back about some people just liking all of your posts so you would do it in return. At the time I hadn’t experienced it, but shortly after someone liked 15-20 of my posts at one time, the notifications popped up one after another while I was on wordpress so I figured they weren’t reading my writings.. and then they asked me to check out their blog. And it really disappointed me.

    So I definitely don’t blame you for feeling that way. I wish people wouldn’t treat this as other social networks. :-/ It’s nicer to interact and get to know people as human beings, not as potential likes. Numbers don’t mean anything if no one is really reading.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Scarlet!
      Yes I did write it on my previous blog about the “likes” issue but now asking me to follow on my comment is annoying.
      I simply do not accept such comment and mark them as spam only because this is a community that is designed to grow together so really this is not the correct way.
      I am sorry you felt the same issue as I know how vexatious it can be.
      Anyway try to be bold and spam such blogs, haha.
      Thanks for dropping dear and sharing your views.
      Much love.:)

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Alright,
    First of all, I’m not a peep. You’ll know in a while why I established that fact first.
    But you’re clearly an Indian, then why did CJ Black called you a Spaniard, I’m just curious, that’s all. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This post resonates with me. In fact, I was thinking of making a post especially about those who just visit once and drop their blog links and ask that you follow them back.or visit their blogs. It’s crazy and I think it’s a wrong attitude.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Well-said, MVS! I guess even WordPress has it’s like-seekers and it isn’t limited to Facebook or Twitter. Nothing makes me NOT want to visit a blog than a blog begging to be viewed and better it is to say nothing than to say β€˜nice’ post πŸ™‚ However, just so you know, I like your posts and find them to be nice. Sorry, had to do that. You know I am a huge fan of your work! Peace, joy and much love to you, my relatively new blogging friend!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I’m sorry I somehow missed this post and still nominated you. I was actually thinking of doing the same exact thing; but as I was nominated three times in less than a week felt it was needed to spread the love.
    That being said, I respect and appreciate your choice. I know I won’t be blogging on awards again. It breaks the flow of my blog.
    Thank you for sharing your lovely poems; I always enjoy reading them! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

